The answer
Copts do not eat any kind of fish or shellfish during the Holy Great Fast. Fasting during this 55 day Holy Great Fast period is observed as strictly vegan and complied with modesty and simplicity.Answered by His Eminence Metropolitan Youssef (opens in a new tab)